mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-05-02, 3:09 p.m.:
Hello, it's me.

I have been so freaking busy. Remember a few entries back when I went on and on about how I have a lot of free time with my job? I'm so sorry. I won't taunt you ever again, bitter Gods that rule my working life!

I have the worst habit of typing "me" when I should type "my". It makes me sounds like some kind of leprechaun. Lay off me gold!

Even though I am so freaking busy, I took a half day yesterday. I have to work on Saturday, so I decided to take a half day yesterday and today. Except I've pretty much been working today, so much for that. Yesterday we bought a lawnmower, pots, a filing cabinet, and flowers! HOT DAMN. When did I get to the point where buying a lawnmover is exciting? Oh well, at least the old lady next door will stop doing her threatening voodoo. She hated how long we let the grass get. It seriously bothered her.

I have plenty of things I could write about right now, but they are introspective and semi-painful, so I'm going to do it later. For now, I am going to make some lists, the basis of which I have amblus to thank for.

10 BANDS SEEN LIVE*

1. Paul Simon

2. David Lee Roth

3. Poison (twice)

4. Motley Crue

5. James Taylor

6. Jimmy Buffet (against my will)

7. OutKast

8. Norah Jones

9. The Reruns from the 70's

10. Bonnie Raitt

*This is strictly off the top of my head and some of the shows were 15 years ago.

9 THINGS I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO

1. Sunday

2. Going camping in May

3. The fancee restaurant we're going to for our anniversary

4. Going running tomorrow

5. Weekends at the lakehouse

6. Summer!*

7. Getting my hair cut next week*

8. Seeing A Mighty Wind

9. Going to Paris with Chris

8 THINGS I DO EVERY DAY

1. Obsessively check email

2. Avoid answering the phone

3. Watch tee vee

4. Walk Busta Rhymes

5. Bruise something

6. Work (yes everyday, if only for a minute)

7. Read*

8. Make fun of something*

7 THINGS THAT ANNOY ME

1. Having a TV show pre-empted

2. The sound of Pres. Bush's voice*

3. When toilet paper is installed incorrectly

4. My incompetence at various things

5. Screaming children anywhere

6. This weird woman that drives around our neighborhood and stares

7. MY BROTHER

6 PRODUCTS I CURRENTLY CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT

1. Blistex Silk n' Shine lipbalm

2. Aveda

3. Clinque Lash-Doubing Mascara

4. Dove Sensitive Skin Soap

5. Clean & Clear Oil-Free Moisturizer

6. BeneFit Bathina Body-So-Fine Balm

5 THINGS I EAT/IMBIBE EVERY DAY

1. Coffee

2. fruit

3. Chocolate

4. Red Bull

5. Optimum Crunch cereal with soy milk

4 MOVIES I COULD WATCH AGAIN AND AGAIN

1. Raising Arizona*

2. LOTR

3. When Harry Met Sally

4. Office Space*

3 PEOPLE I AVOID

1. My Brother

2. The HR guy from headquarters who has a crush on me

3. Everyone I went to high school with

2 PEOPLE I'D LOVE TO MEET

1. Tom Waits

2. Lorrie Moore

1 PERSON I COULD SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE WITH

1. C., of course!

*stolen directly from amblus herself (I am so very like her).

OK, then. I promise a long, introspective, sad entry soon. Probably tomorrow. Aren't you SO excited?!? I bet. Afternoon, all.

last - next