mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-05-06, 3:19 p.m.:
Rain, rain go away.

For serious. Rain? I�ve had enough thank you. For the whole year.

I can�t get out of my neighborhood. We have a huge tree blocking one way out, and a flooded creek bed blocking the other way. While it is kind of nice to have an excuse to not run the work errands I was planning to, I hate being trapped! Hate. It. Honestly, if it was glowing and sunny out, I would probably prefer to stay home, but this will not do. We have no food, and I really wanted sushi for lunch. Perhaps I should go see if I can catch some fish in my backyard. Gah.

Hot damn! It stopped raining! Must take the dog for a walk.

OK, I�m back.

When Buster and I were on our way back form our walk, we saw the strangest thing. In front of my house, there was a black truck and a red sports car blocking the street. There was a bunch of people (men and women), dressed in primarily black (but not uniformed or anything), milling about in the street. Once they saw me approaching, they all jumped into the cars and took off.

The hell?

What could have possibly been going on here? This is very bizarre. This is even more bizarre than the woman that sits in front of our house, smoking cigarettes and staring, every day. What is with our house? Is it some sort of magnet for illicit, X-Files-like activity? Very, very weird.

At least someone cleared the tree from the street, so I can come and go as I please.

Brains.

Things I have had stuck in my head in the last 24 hours:

1. �B-I-N-G-O�

2. �Milk, milk, lemonade, around the corner fudge is made�

3. �More Than A Feeling�

4. �Walk Like An Egyptian� (courtesy of amblus)

How fun.

Last night I dreamt that C. gave me a really cool Gibson Hummingbird Acoustic Guitar. The coolest thing about it was it was smaller so it could manage it perfectly. Even better, I could somehow play guitar like a pro. Some dreams are so fun.

This diary is HTML active!!!!

Last night I tried my hand at making a couple of banners. I have never, ever done anything like this before, so they�re super simple. Regardless, I want to show them off a bit!

That's all for now, folks.

last - next