mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-05-18, 7:50 p.m.:
The Whole Thing Smacks Of Effort

I got these questions from isra�s diary, and lacking my own creative drive, decided to answer them.

1. Your name spelled backwards: ennairam

2. Where were your parents born? Tennessee

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer? A ton of pictures

5. Last time you swam in a pool? Mid-March, during my beach trip with C.

6. Have you ever been in a school play? I have been in a lot of plays, but yes, some of them were for school.

7. How many kids do you want? Maybe two? In like, ten years? Sounds good.

8. Type of music you dislike most? Mediocre country

9. Are you registered to vote? Yes. At least, I think so.

10. Do you have cable? No. I fear the time-sucking effect that cable would have on my life, so I haven�t had it for almost 10 years. Hot damN!

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped? Yep.

12. Ever prank call anybody? When I was a wee thing I thought this was a hilarious way to work on new accents and voices.

13. Ever get a parking ticket? God, yes.

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? I�m waffling on this one. The only thing that I fear about either activity is their reliance on equipment. Things break. And don�t open. I don�t know, maybe.

15. Furthest place you ever traveled: Slovakia

16. Do you have a garden? I have some flowers in pots on my porch. And we just bought some tomato plants on a whim, so it looks like we�re going to have a tiny plot in the backyard.

17. What's your favorite comic strip? I don�t so much read the comics, although I really enjoy Get Fuzzy

18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem? I have no idea. I think I know the first verse, pretty much.

19. Bath or shower, morning or night? Shower, whenever. Since I work at home I never know when I�m going to shower. Sometimes it�s at like, 4.

20. Best movie you've seen in the past month? A Mighty Wind �Tank GOD for the model trains!�

22. Chips or popcorn? Popcorn, if it�s homemade with sea salt and real butter. Otherwise, Aged NY Cheddar Kettle Chips. God, I am really coming across as high maintenance on this.

23. What color lipstick do you usually wear? Does lip balm count? I rarely wear lipstick, but when I do, it�s NARS Red Lizard

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells? Huh?

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant? No

26. Orange juice or apple? Orange, but fresh squeezed. I�m not a big juice person.

27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine? It was C., and we had Pizza at Barley�s. Not the most exciting dining experience.

28. Favorite type chocolate bar? If I�m going cheap, I adore Snickers. More expensive? Lindt Milk Chocolate Truffle Bars make me do dangerous things.

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls? I am a terrible citizen. I tried to vote for Gore, but my registration was fucked up and they turned me away.

30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato? Last summer. And now I�m growing my own!

31. Have you ever won a trophy? I won a couple of art contests way back in the day.

32. Are you a good cook? I am a great cook. I was lucky enough to work at some very fine restaurants in NYC, and I learned a ton. I�ve always loved it.

33. Do you know how to pump your own gas? Yes, I do. Why wouldn't I?

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial? No, but that fruit dehydrator fascinates me.

35. Sprite or 7-up? Sprite, if I have to. They�re both too sweet.

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work? Yes, woking at a couple of restaurants. Not bad, though. A blue shirt and black pants at one, and a black t-shirt and black skirt at another.

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy? Birth Control Pills

38. Ever throw up in public? Yes. I�m not going into it.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love? I�ve got true love, can I please have the money? Thank you.

40. Do you believe in love at first sight? I believe in attraction at first sight. Or lust.

41. Ever call a 1-900 number? Not that I recall.

42. Can exes be friends? Not in my case, but I wish.

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital? I despise hospitals, they terrify me. I can�t remember.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby? Some wispy curls.

45. What message is on your answering machine? A boring professional-sounding one. Meh.

46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live character? Brian Fellows! Also, when Amy Pohler plays the hypoglycemic with one leg.

47. What was the name of your first pet? Sandy

48. What is in your purse? two different kinds of Lip Balm, my hot pink wallet, sunglasses, keys, smokes, gum

49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime? IT. Or read.

50. Favorite song? So hard to choose! Tie between Led Zeppelin�s Ramble On and Tom Waits� Call Me Baby

51. Who is your best friend? Without being cheesy, C. I�m really lucky.

52. Worst? Any number of my friends in NYC. One of the reasons I left.

53. Favorite sibling: Usually I would choose my middle sister, but lately it�s been my youngest.

54. Least favorite sibling: my brother

55. Favorite class? In high school�Art. In college�any performance class I took

56. Are you addicted to AIM? Not at all. I keep it turned off.

57. What made you happy today? Playing with my dog in our newly fenced in back yard. It�s so fun to play with him off of his leash.

last - next