mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-06-11, 4:15 p.m.:
Basically, this diary is a way for me to catalogue the ways in which I am losing my mind.

So, I think I�m going to get a new car. I know what you are thinking, �You�re buying a car, and possibly a house? Are you independently wealthy or just insane?� I'm just insane, I think. Well, I�m definitely not independently wealthy.

Starting in September Drinky Drink Co. is changing the parameters of my job, in a good way. Reducing paperwork by 50%, but increasing driving by 50%. Since I get $.36 a mile, the increasing the driving thing is pretty good. So good that I will easily be able to swing a car payment, gas, and insurance with it. So, I think I am going to get an Element:

They had one at the Third Eye Blind concert (dork!) on Monday, and I could hardly stand it. Love. Plus, it will hold 3 Drinky Drink Ice Barrels with ease! Also, drums! Guitar amps! Sorry, C got ahold of me for a second.

Dogs! Bikes! Shut. Up.

Short entry today, because the only things that happened were frustrating, boring, and self involved. Personally, I don�t feel like reliving them or recording them for posterity. However, tonight we are grilling wild salmon (It�s wild! Wheeee!), and other delicious things and maybe drinking wine. My mood should improve thusly.

Oooh, baby, I love the way you link me:

Stupid freaking Fox Test from the stupid Test The Nation show. Warning, it takes over a half hour to take, and you should not try to take it whilst on the phone with your boss, as that will end up making you feel dumb.

Guide to the proper use of English, for those of you unsure of how to use the word �fuck�. Needs audio, so not work appropriate unless you have headphones.

Pee Ess:

To emiloo�s Mom: Happy Birthday, lady! You sure raised a rocking daughter, so I can only assume that you also rock!

last - next