mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-06-18, 1:54 p.m.:
I�m back! I needed a few days away from the computer�time to think and all that. Then it was the weekend, yadda yadda yadda, and here I am.

OK.

Quickie weekend wrap-up:

Friday evening I met Chris out at a new club in the Old City called Think Tank. They were having their �private opening�. I�m not sure what that meant other than free food and beer. Whoot! C�s band is playing at their Grand Opening (the public opening I guess) on Wednesday, so that�ll be fun. I guess. At least the patio (where he is playing) is dog-friendly, so I can bring the Busta!

We woke up early Saturday morning and headed over to Manchester, TN for a day at the Bonnaroo Music Festival. It was hot, muddy, and smelly, so I spent a lot of time in the backstage tent�air conditioning, snacks, couches, drinks�it was more my style. Highlight of the day was standing on stage while Emmylou Harris and the Allman Brothers played. Amazing. Emmylou is such a beautiful woman.

Sunday we drove back to KnoxVegas, and just hung out. Yay.

I think (no, I know) that I drank too much caffeine today because I feel like I am vibrating. Sorry to lame out on my entry today�I give you links to win you love. CAFFIENE!!!

The Fly Guy. An odd little piece of animation, but with incredibly soothing music behind it. Hint: use your arrow buttons to make him fly.

Someone has been watching too much Friends.

Poor Skippy. A mildly funny, listy link.

Post-It Theatre! This is too cute!

Oh man. See how the other half lives. The other half of what? An elephant�s ass, apparently.

Filth! Things to keep you occupied, you naughty thing, you.

Wow. The coolest advert EVER.

Pretend you�re in prison! Make your own license plate!

last - next