mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-08-28, 3:07 p.m.:
Gah. The waiting.

OK, so C came back from his interview, and while he wasn�t offered the job on the spot (hey, I�m impatient, who knew?), it went pretty well. He probably won�t hear anything until late next week because they have a couple more people to interview (ack!), and there is the holiday and all. Next week! I�ll never make it! How can it take so long to hire someone (says the girl who just hired 2 people exactly one month after their initial interview)?

I forgot to mention earlier (oh yes, please read today�s earlier, entertaining entry) , yesterday I arrived at the storage unit where we keep a lot of Drinky Drink stuff to find a huge box of anti-depressants in front of the door. Is someone trying to tell me something?

Also yesterday, whilst walking Busta Rhymes through the neighborhood, a little girl came running out of her house, asking me, �Is that a bagel?� I chuckled, and replied, �Yes, it�s a beagle.� She then carried on for a good five minutes about how �Bagels� are the cutest dogs, and how she wants one, and how my particular �Bagel� is the cutest one ever.

Too effing cute.

To wrap things up with a typical tangent, I finally found the English translation to one of my favorite songs, Aguas de Marco (Waters of March) by Antonio Carlos Jobim. The only copy of the original Portuguese lyrics that I was able to find are on this girl�s website. Regardless, one of the prettiest songs ever when sung in its native language (preferably as a duet with Jobim himself and Elis Regina). In English, it�s a little silly at times, but still has an impressive meter for a translation. Don�t you think? I had to edit out the actual song, because it was formatted to be crazy long and I couldn't fix it. It's all right there on that website, though. I also highly recommend the Antonio Carlos Jobim Songbook. You won't be disappointed. Cheers!

last - next