mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-08-28, 9:27 a.m.:

I�m so nervous, I could actually die.

OK, if you�ve been paying attention, I�ve been a little distressed for a few weeks about C�s job. His job is awful. It might even give amblus�s horrible job a run for its money. But last Friday, something amazing happened.

I should back up. When C didn�t show up on the first day of classes, not one but FOUR of his Jazz professors emailed him, full of questions and concern. C told them that he was taking the semester off to try and save money to buy our house (ack, guiltguiltguilt), and that he would try and come back in the Spring. It also came out somewhere in that conversation that his job is soulless and completely awful. His professors (at this point mainly the head of the Jazz Department), then come up with an alternative. It turns out that the School of Music is looking for a new Publications Director, and they�ve all recommended C for the job. This is where the nervousness comes in. He�s there right now being interviewed. He is crazy qualified, with his Journalism and Graphics degree, and while it would be a pay cut, the hours are terrific. Plus, vacation time! Plus, 6 free hours of classes a semester! Plus, gratifying work that he is qualified for AND enjoys! The kid would get his own office (complete with a G4) in the Music Building, with all of his friends.

I don�t ask for much, but if you could please be thinking nice thoughts for my man today, I�ll be eternally grateful.

Moving on to other, disgusting things.

Last night, I stepped on a dead squirrel. Well, not on it, but right next to it, and I was wearing flip flops. That is almost worse, because there was less of a barrier between my delicate, unprotected foot, and the fat, squishy body of the squirrel. I washed my foot with the garden hose just in case.

Luckily, it was very dark, so I was spared seeing any maggot action. And today the body has been drug off somewhere, probably by one of the giant stray cats that have started roaming our neighborhood. These cats give my 30 pound dog a run for his money (what is it with me and this phrase today?). They are like gangsta kitties. Totally West Coast. Or something.

Linkz?

For some reason, I am completely fascinated by the Hot Dog on a Stick site. I mean, just look at those uniforms. Maybe I should take all of that back about C�s job, because those hats are heinous.

Take this silly Celebrity quiz. Pamie is indirectly mentioned on it! And I did freakishly well.

Oh God. And here I was wondering� �what could I make out of 10 White Castle hamburgers besides vomit?�

Please, someone, help me.

OK, it�s getting bad, I�ve now watched 3 episodes of that bastion of Irritainment, Paradise Hotel. You all are the only people in the world who I�ve told my dirty little secret to. I even change the channel if C walks in. But real quick?

I kind of like that Charla. I think she�s cute and not as completely psycho as say�Amanda? Or Amy? I can�t remember her name, but she�s all crying and revenge, all the time. I also like Keith, even though his eyes are very round and close together. Dave, blech.

I also need help because C and I have been having extensive conversations where we speculate on what it would look like to have a vagina for a mouth. Disgusting, right? It doesn�t even stop there, but I don�t want to lose anymore readers than I already have by not ever, ever updating. Let�s just leave it at this:

C and I find things funny that most people would cringe at. And I mean, we are doubled over laughing, screaming things like �Vagina Boobs! Penis Nose! BWAHAHAAA!�

But I said I wasn�t going into it. Please keep thinking nice thoughts for C, even though he is a sick motherfucker.

last - next