mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-09-30, 3:23 p.m.:
Losing, losing, losing my mind.

Hi. Hey there. How�s it going? How you doin�?

It�s been forever, I know. Well, I had a thing. A horrible cold/flu-like thing, and it drug on for 12 days.

Yeah, it totally sucked. I still have a fucking cough.

And work. Whoooooo, work. Work is kicking my ass. I have one free weekend between now and Thanksgiving. One. And I�m not taking fabulous weekend mini-trips, no. It�s work. Workworkwork. I�m Jack, and I�m dull.

But, you know, I�m back right now. Right this second. I bought some new jeans and I love them. Like, actual love. And, I can�t buy anything else, ever, because we are moving forward on the house. I have an appointment with my Dad and a loan person next week to try and get pre-approved for a loan. We have a house inspector coming in 10 days. This might actually happen. If I don�t freak out first.

Seems that stress aggravates the hell out of my IBS. It�s a lovely disease, so ladylike.

But the jeans, they are divine. They have some sort of pulley system that lifts my butt up. I feel kind of like I have my ass on display, but it looks good, so whatever. I just need to lose the new love handles that cropped up during The Sickness.

I�m kind of glad that I got sick, though, because I usually get one really bad cold a season. So hopefully that was it. Because it�s bad enough that I am out of town every weekend putting up events. To do it sick would be a nightmare.

One of the events is in Miami, though. Six days in Miami at the end of the month. I can�t complain, I guess. Bienvenido a Miami. Yeah.

God, this is lame. It is lame to the maxx, and I can�t change it. I�ll come back. Either tonight or tomorrow. I�ll write more. Swear. Promise.

Someone found my diary by searching for �Pantsing Drunk�. I hope you like what you found.

Two Quickie Links:

This clock is just so cool. I have it open on my desktop at this very moment. If you are tired, you will find that you can waste whole minutes staring.

The Sandwich Project makes me terribly hungry. I want to try them all.

Currently Reading:

Seabiscuit. And I�m freaking loving it, which I never, ever would have guessed. Last night I dreamt about horseracing. Fun.

last - next