mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-04-22, 11:52 a.m.:
Oh my. Today has already been a very rough day and it's only 11:53. I woke up to the house being very, very cold. We are idiots and left all the windows open without bothering to notice that the forecast was calling for damp, chilly weather. So I stuble about, shutting windows and mumbling "coffee coffee coffee" like a crazy person. "Like" a crazy person. Who am I kidding?

Then I realize that we are out of coffee. This makes me go a little Bruce Banner on C.'s ass. "I'm cold and tired! Why didn't you tell me yesterday that we were out of coffee?!? Why are you upsetting me? You won't like me when I'm angry..." And then I turned green, my clothing ripped, you know the drill.

I wasn't going to smoke today, but the coffee situation had me crouched at my desk, smoking and drinking a frigid Red Bull. My insides are frozen.

I am beginning to realize more than ever that I am not very fun. All of my employees are only 2-3 years younger than me, but I feel like a wizened old lady next to them. They go out! On weeknights! And get plastered! OK, I don't even enjoy getting drunk anymore, I'm not sure than I ever did. Pot makes me paraniod and hungry, which on me is a really hideous combination. I like going to bed early. Heels hurt, and I'm always worried about the scantily dressed tinies that are out en masse everywhere I go. They'll freeze! Sigh.

My boss just called me a dork during a conference call with our regional director. Sigh again. Whatever, I AM a dork. But still.

last - next