mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-04-28, 4:25 p.m.:
How YOU doin'?

So, my weekend was pretty fun, I guess. Actually, it was really nice. Friday I quit early to go shopping with C. Now, C. is an enigma because he really doesn't mind tagging along when I'm shopping for myself, but he does not enjoy having the shopping spotlight turned on himself. But really, things were getting ridiculous. He has to wear, on occasion, all black--for those times when he is playing in the pit or in a fancy concert. The boy owns no black pants. No black shirts. His solution? To buy faded, horrible Bad Idea black jeans and a long sleeved black t-shirt at his favorite thrift store.

Do you hear that? Those sirens? Yeah, that's the fashion police, buddy. Bad clothes, bad clothes, watcha gonna do?

So, I lured him to the dreaded Mall with promises of a sale at Express Men (Structure? When did that happen?), as well as a coupon for an additional 15% off. We found him nice flat front black pants and a black button down for a reasonable price. While we were at it he also got a grey button down, some really soft, lightweight brown pants that he is in love with, and a pair of boxers. All for less than $80! Yay! He's all pleased with his new clothing, and I have to say I am as well.

After the shopping excursion (and a fancee meal at Petro's), we came home for some more Puppy and Kitten love. Then we got (somewhat) dressed up and went out to listen to some jazz. Unfortunately the jazz was at a very pretentious bar, but we had limited options, so whatever. I had a really great dirty martini with bleu cheese stuffed olives, then a Red Bull and vodka, then a beer. I got a little drunk. A lot drunk. The music was amazing, though, and C. got to sit in and play a couple songs.

Saturday we made pancakes, and then were completely lazy all afternoon. I had a million things that I should have done, but I didn't and I don't care. Saturday night one of C.'s bands was playing Downtown, so I was the good band girlfriend and went with some friends. I had apparently been drinking Hottie Juice because I was like catnip to various men there. This never happens?! Was it the t-shirt? The ponytail? The sneakers? I'm telling you, all of those girls out for dick, freezing their asses off in backless shirts and Whoo! pants, pay attention. See the girl in the corner with the beer? Yeah, the one with no make up and her hair in a messy ponytail? The men won't leave her alone. Take a cue.

Actually, the attention was only fun for like, never, and I got really annoyed and probably a bit rude. I was nice to the bartender, though, because he kept giving me free drinks. Love that. So, if you are keeping track, I got kind of drunk Saturday night as well. And I had the added bonus of getting a random phone call from a similarly drunk person at 3am, inviting me to go get Jalepeno Corn Dogs with him. I politely declined.

Saturday night C. had a dream that he could play chords on my boobs. He delighted in telling me this, as apparently the only chords my boobs would play were "diminished" chords. Ha! My boobs are so small they even make small music. When I gave him a hard time about his stupid dream, he began assigning chords to the rest of my body. My ass plays major chords. I'm going to KICK HIM IN THE THROAT.

On Sunday I took all of my employees Go-Kart racing. At the Nascar Speedpark. I really can't even go into it right now.

My head hurts. Is this supposed to happen?

I picked up my adorable new glasses today, and they are making me feel a little ill. I am supposed to wear them for reading and computer work, but I swear they are giving me a headache. I've never worn glasses before, so I am not sure if this is normal. I'll call my doctor.

Right before I left to go pick up the specs my dog ate some Silica Gel. You know, the dessicant that usually lives in shoeboxes? I had to drop everything and call my vet, who had to drop everything and call poison control. Oops? Turns out it's OK as long as his stomache doesn't swell up. And he has to eat plain macaroni noodles for a couple of days. He'll probably love that.

This job ain't nothing but WORK

I am so busy and overwhelmed that I could cry. I am having to do my bosses job right now, on top of mine, because he is lazy and doens't feel like driving four hours to help me put up an event that HE ORGANIZED. My job is not to do events. I hate him right now.

So, the work thing is why this entry is so self involved today. I just don't have any creativity or funny in me, it seems. I'm going to go take some Advil. Peace out, dawgs.

last - next