mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-05-13, 11:29 a.m.:
Go Mayapple, it�s your birthday.

Amazingly enough, my birthday was great. I had dinner with my family Sunday, and they even remembered to get me a birthday cake. Yum. Strawberry cake is some good stuff.

Yesterday, C. and I had so much fun. I gave myself the day off, he made me breakfast, and then did a little shopping. I bought a clock, which isn�t very exciting, but I live for the little things. Then we ate sandwiches and went hiking. It sounds boring, but it�s what I wanted to do and it was my day. He gave me a sweet acoustic guitar, handmade in Sweden in the 60�s, and I love it. This is the first birthday in years that I was actually pleasantly surprised by my gifts. The guitar is small, so I have a much easier time of handling it than I did with his gigantor guitar. It�s tres cute.

We capped off the evening by going to see X2, which I enjoyed immensely. I must say, I never gave a flip about the first X-Men, but then I caught it on television a couple of weeks ago, and I was hooked? It helps that Wolverine is hottt. Anyway, X2 was fun, and I was in a good mood for the entire day. Amazing.

last - next