mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-06-21, 2:33 p.m.:
WHAT Is Your Name?: Marianne. Not Mary Ann, Mary, Maria, just Marianne.

WHAT Is Your Quest?: Peace, peanut M&M�s and the perfect olive green cotton pants (3 years running)

WHAT Is Your Favourite Colour?: To wear? I look best in bright jewel tones, especially red, but I end up wearing a lot of white. My general favorite colors are green and orange. But not together.

Will This Whole Quiz Be One Big Happy Monty Python Movie Quote Fest?: Dude, I am not even responsible for this quiz, I got it off of ThreeWayAction.com

What�s Your Birthday?: 12 May

Hey...you look familiar...: Maybe you�ve known me at a message board in the past�maybe we are cousins�we could have done theatre together�did you ever live in Eastern Europe?

What�s Your Astrological Sign?: Taurus

What�s Your Chinese Horoscope Sign?: I believe that I am a snake, but I am not entirely sure.

What�s Your Gender?: Female

What�s Your Nationality?: Born and raised American, but my family has very strong Scottish, English, and French roots

What�s Your Eye Colour?: Hazel. Dark, lake green around the pupils, with dark brown around the green. They look brown or black in low lighting.

What�s Your Hair Colour?: Dark, almost black, brown. Curly.

What�s Your Height?: Almost 5'9" in stocking feet (when not slouching).

What�s Your Weight?: Right. Like I�m going to tell you what I weigh. Less than my dad, more than my dog.

What�s Your Shoe Size?: 7 �

Have Any Pets?: The coolest dog evah, Busta Rhymes, and an evil kitten named Owen (UH-win!)

Do you currently have a job?: I am gainfully employed by the illustrious Drinky Drink Company (name withheld to protect�me) as a Marketing/Promotions Manager. It pays the bills, yo.

Where Do You Live?: KnoxVegas, TN. In a sweet little house 2 minutes from downtown, and 30 minutes from the mountains.

Your Educational Background Is?: I have a Bachelors of Science in Communications (Broadcast Journalism), and a Bachelors of Art in Theatre. I�m using those degrees well, don�t you think?

Favourite Deodorant: I love the insane Arm & Hammer stuff I�m using (EXTREME Action), but I think it is making me itchy. So, I will switch back to Dove, which isn�t nearly as EXTREME.

Favourite Toothpaste?: Arm & Hammer Baking Soda and Peroxide. Bubbly.

Best Person You've Met This Year?: This is really a tough one. In the past year I met emiloo, and she rules the school. I don�t meet new people very often, unfortunately.

Worst Person You've Met This Year?: Life is too short for me to remember this kind of stuff. Anyway, I didn�t meet the president or anything.

Favourite Music?: I have a very wide-ranging, eclectic music taste. Honestly, I like everything from Jazz to classic rock. I don�t care for new country (other than the Dixie Chicks, who are sassy), or techno/house music. Right now I am obsessed with the Foo Fighters. And Charlie Parker.

Best Song Ever?: This question is too hard. Girl from Ipanema??

Worst Song Ever?: Equally hard, but maybe something by Paul Anka. �She�s Having My Baby� springs to mind.

Song You Were Recently Grooving On?: Anything off the latest Queens of the Stone Age album. Love.

Favourite Movies?: I love movies. All kinds. When Harry Met Sally (shut UP), The Wizard Of Oz, The Lord Of The Rings, Party Girl�those are the latest DVD purchases in this house.

Favourite TV Shows?: I still like The Simpsons, even though it isn�t very funny anymore. I watch Friends out of habit. I am obsessed with Fame. I came to work!

Hobbies?: Running with the dog, knitting, sewing, cooking, reading anything I can get my hands on, and tinkering with our lame garden

Favourite Toys?: Hmmm�a Honda Element. Does that count? It practically looks like a toy.

Favourite Writers?: I will read anything, cereal boxes, ingredient lists, everything. That said, I enjoy: Lorrie Moore, David Sedaris, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jeffrey Eugenides�I�ll have to come back to this questions after I�ve finished my coffee.

Favourite Graphic Novel?: I don�t have one.

What Kind of Car Do You Drive?: I have a 1997 Subaru Legacy Outback. She is a Green Boob. I love the Sube so much, but next week I am trading her in for the aforementioned �toy�

What Sentence Do You Say Most Often?: �So what�s the problem?�

Favourite Food?: I love summer fruits and vegetables. And tacos.

Favourite City?: I have a lot of favorites, but Paris is still at the top.

Favourite Drink?: Beer.

Fragrance?: Givenchy Tartine et Chocolate, Fresh Redcurrent Basil, Woolite

What Do You Like About Yourself?: I guess I�m OK with most everything. My ass could be smaller. And everything could always be a little more toned. But my clothes fit, so whatevs.

Favourite Subjects (when in school)?: English, Art and Drama

Most Hated Subjects (when in school)?: Political science, Math

Favourite Number?: 9

Piercings / Tattoos?: I have pierced ears, but you�ll rarely see me with earrings in. That�s it.

Inside or Outside?: Outside, if the weather is agreeable.

Happy or Sad?: I have my moments, but I�m pretty happy.

Single?: I am very much taken.

Night or Day?: Midday? I like to sleep in a little (between 9-10), and stay up a little (1-2 ish). Late afternoon if my favorite time of day.

Words or Silence?: Both, please.

Simple or Complicated?: I�ve had a lifetime of complicated, so I think I�d like simple.

Sun or Rain?: SUN

Do You Believe In Reincarnation?: Not so much. However, I do believe that we all have some sort of karmic debt.

Do You Believe In Aliens?: I think it is foolish to think that we are the only lifeforms in the universe.

Qualities You Dislike (Turn-Offs): Unintelligence, narrow-mindedness, dishonesty, disloyalty, selfishness, immaturity from those who should know better

How Many Children Do You Want?: two

Best Feelings In the World?: feeling loved and appreciated, and making someone else feel the same way

Worst Feelings In the World?: Helplessness

What Is Usually Your First Thought Every Day?: �Need to brush my teeth. Did I set the timer on the coffee machine last night?�

Are You Often Emotional?: I�m pretty pragmatic and logical, but again, I have my moments.

Who Would You Like To Meet?: Tom Waits. I would like for him to hang out at our house, have dinner, and chat.

Who Do You Admire?: My father. C. My grandmother.

What Do You Do Before Sleeping?: Check my email. Double check that all the doors are locked and lights are turned off. Wash face, brush teeth, get a glass of water. Read, then put Busta Rhymes in his crate.

last - next