mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2003-09-05, 5:22 p.m.:

Friday Five!

Because I�m all tired-like, and because I have no patience for creativity right now, I�m copying luxolive and rocking the Friday Five:

1. What housekeeping chore(s) do you hate doing the most?

I hate taking out the trash. Such a little thing, but I hate it. I also hate taking the recycling to the recycling place, and anything that involves cleaning my office (especially filing).

2. Are there any that you like or don't mind doing?

I don�t mind the dishes when I have to do them. I get into a nice rhythm, and it�s gratifying to finish. On a related note, I really like cleaning the kitchen. To go from nasty, dirty dishes, grimy stove and counters, to gleaming satisfies me greatly. I also don�t mind doing laundry now that we have a washer and dryer.

3. Do you have a routine throughout the week or just clean as it's needed?

I wish I had a routine. I wish I was one of those people who didn�t have to let it get bad before it gets done, but I�m not. We aren�t dirty, we are cluttered. We do the bulk of the cleaning on the weekend.

4. Do you have any odd cleaning/housekeeping quirks or rules?

If C is doing the dishes, I can�t watch. Because I don�t think he does it right. This also goes for when he does laundry, and vacuums. I love that he helps, though, so I don�t stop him. I just have to leave the room most of the time. I am really anal about some things, and the way he washes the dishes is just wrong.

Also, my office gets completely out of control, and I don�t care. If the rest of the house is a mess, I despair, but my office doesn�t count. People coming over? I just shut the door.

5. What was the last thing you cleaned?

On Sunday I changed the cat litter, cleaned the kitchen, and did the dishes and my laundry. Tonight, it�s just me, a bottle of wine, and my office. You are my Everest, office. You really are.

Have a wonderful weekend!

last - next