mayapple
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
2004-04-29, 6:40 p.m.:
I thought I would ease back in to the diary thing with a nice survey. Sorry to be so boring, it's really the most I can manage right now.

1. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

It depends on what I have to do. Usually around 8:30 or so. 9:30 at the latest, unless we are talking weekend sleep here.

2. IF YOU COULD EAT LUNCH WITH ONE FAMOUS PERSON, WHO WOULD IT BE?

Ooh, I�m stealing Emiloo�s Tina Fey answer. Love her.

3. GOLD, SILVER, or PLATINUM?

I�ve had a strange thing for gold lately. I�m feeling retro.

4. WHAT WAS THE LAST FILM YOU SAW AT THE CINEMA?

Uhhh�I think it was The Ladykillers. I think.

5. FAVORITE TV SHOW?

I love The O.C., and I�m not afraid to admit it.

6. WHAT DO YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST?

2 cups of coffee and some fruit, usually. Lately I�ve been trying to eat some protein in the morning, so I have strawberries and plain yogurt. I love plain yogurt, I really do.

7. WHO WOULD YOU MOST NOT WANT TO BE STUCK IN A ROOM WITH?

George W. Bush. Although I do think I could make an ass of him, which would be gratifying.

8. CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE?

Nope.

9. WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

People who are doing what they really love.

10. WHAT'S YOUR MIDDLE NAME?

Lenore

11. BEACH, CITY, OR COUNTRY?

Hmmm�I guess city? But I like medium sized cities the best. I could only live at the beach half the year, and I�ve done the big city thing. I think I would eventually go mad if I truly lived in the country. I need to be 15 minutes from civilization.

12. SUMMER OR WINTER?

God, summer all the way. And I love spring and fall as well. Winter can bite my fat ass.

13. FAVORITE ICE-CREAM?

I�m not a huge ice cream fan. Homemade vanilla is pretty good, though.

14. BUTTER, PLAIN or SALTED POPCORN?

Real butter and sea salt. I�m a snob.

15. FAVORITE COLOR?

Any shade of green except for forest.

16. FAVORITE CAR?

I love my Honda Element. I would also like a cute, old convertible to tool around in one day.

17. FAVORITE SANDWICH?

I�m no good being put on the spot�turkey, brie and apples is a good one. Also goat cheese, basil, and tomatoes. And, there is something to be said for a thanksgiving leftover sandwich�turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce�yum.

18. TRUE LOVE?

Wha? OK?

19. WHAT CHARACTERISTIC DO YOU DESPISE?

Ignorance

20. FAVORITE FLOWERS?

Hydrangea, Poppy, Zinnia, Tulip, huge, antique Cabbage Roses, and many more.

21. IF YOU HAD A BIG WIN IN THE LOTTERY, HOW LONG WOULD YOU WAIT TO TELL PEOPLE?

I don�t know that I would make a big deal out of it to many people at all. However, my boyfriend can�t keep secrets like that, so it wouldn�t last.

22. FIZZY OR STILL WATER AS A DRINK?

I love sparkling mineral water, but drink flat water more often.

23. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BATHROOM?

Peeling, dingy white. It is the saddest bathroom that ever was.

24. HOW MANY KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING?

Four

25. WHERE WOULD YOU RETIRE TO?

The south of France, but only if I had enough money to visit my family and friends all I wanted.

26. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

Hell no. I would probably hurt myself somehow.

27. FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK?

Saturday, with Friday in a close second. I love knowing that the work week is almost over.

28. WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY?

Went hiking and had dinner with my family. This year (two weeks!) we are leaving for a beach vacation the next day! Yay!

29. DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD?

The back of my license serves as a donor card.

30. SAY SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON THAT SENT THIS TO YOU.

What can I not say about the lovely emiloo? She�s cute as pecan pie, has fantastic hair, and I consider her a real, true friend.

last - next